Charles E. Morris III, professor of Communication and Rhetorical Studies, and Patrick W. Berry, associate professor of Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition, serve as co-directors of the Institute. B. López, doctoral student in Composition and Cultural Rhetoric, serves as Assistant Director.

Planning Committee:
Lois Agnew (Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition)
Jessica Enoch (English, University of Maryland, College Park)
Ezikio López (Writing Studies, Rhetoric, and Composition)
Kendall Phillips (Communication and Rhetorical Studies)
Gwendolyn D. Pough (Women’s and Gender Studies)
Erin J. Rand (Communication and Rhetorical Studies)
Mikayla Torres (Communication and Rhetorical Studies)